Posted in Health, holidays

Thank you

Thank you family for all of the support you have given me over the past few years. Thank you body for helping me experience this incredible world. Thank you universe for giving me a wonderful healthy family.  Thank you readers for listening.

I love all things holiday. I love Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easter, Valentine’s Day and my birthday. Yup. That’s a holiday in my world, but you already know that if you have been read along (see Happy birthday month to me). So, when is comes to celebrating each holiday I embrace all things cheesy and magical about each one.

This month my daughter and I have committed to writing one gratitude each day. I have already noticed the way this exercise has impacted me. I am reflecting on what is wonderful in my life rather than what isn’t. This is an incredible shift in perspective and so powerful.

Did you know that gratitude has health benefits? Science says this. Amazing right?  In an article titled Boost Your Health with a Dose of Gratitude , WebMd states that gratitude can lower your stress and improve your immune system. The Harvard Health Publications site has an article In Praise of Gratitude that discusses the link between gratitude and happiness. Well, being grateful seems like a pretty easy way to get healthier – so count me in.

How about you? What are you grateful for today? How does your perspective shape your world? Who can you thank today?

As always, I would love to hear from you. Write me here and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

2 thoughts on “Thank you

  1. Today, I am grateful for the wonderful friends I have. I got to spend the whole day with a bunch of great women, crafting, laughing, and sharing stories and secrets. What a blessing. Thank you universe for friends like mine.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Without a doubt, always and first, my faith. Matthew 9:22 Jesus turned, and seeing her he said, “Take heart, daughter; your faith has made you well.” And instantly the woman was made well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

