Posted in Uncategorized

Hiking for the health of it

I love hiking, and I have for a long time. It brings me so much joy. I love how it makes my body feel. I love being outside and away from my to do list. I love navigating the changing terrain and choosing which trail to take. I just love it.

I forget sometimes how much I enjoy hiking. I get busy and distracted and stuck in a routine. I don’t make time to get out and take a hike. Fortunately, the trail is like an old friend. It seems everytime we reconnect it’s like I never left. This is such a gift.

I was lucky enough to share the trail with my family this weekend. Our time together in nature is beneficial in so many ways. Hiking up a hill with a crew isn’t always easy. However, it helps us develop those memories and bonds that we need to keep our family healthy – now and the years to come. I want this for me and I want it for them.

I know hiking isn’t for everyone but I also know exercise and healthy living can be fun. It might take some effort to find the activity that brings you joy but the rewards are well worth it. Wouldn’t you agree?

So, what do you love? What healthy activity brings you joy? Not sure? Go try some new activities. Already know? Get back out there and do it again.

As always, I would love to hear from you. Message me here and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

One thought on “Hiking for the health of it

Leave a Reply

