Posted in eating, Health, Uncategorized

How to cure a cookie hangover: Three simple steps

img_0708

One too many cookies last night has me feeling like crud this morning. If you read my post last night you know I had Cookies for Dinner. It wasn’t the best choice, but it’s the one I made, so it is time for a plan.

Here it is. Feel free to use it for your next cookie (sugar, alcohol, grease monster food) hangover. I am happy to share.

Step one: Hydrate. Drink lots of water (oh, and some coffee). The coffee isn’t actually part of the treatment plan, but it is essential to the survival plan.

Step two: Eat something green…and red, and yellow. No! Not the Halloween candy that has already made its way into your house – fruits and vegetables, of course. I am going to have a green smoothie (check out my recipe page for details). It’s quick, easy, amazing and delicious. It’s an ideal way to fill my body with something healthy.

Step three: Burn off that excess sugar. Take a walk. Clean your house like your life depends on it.  Play a game of princess tag on the trampoline with your daughter in the rain (well, at least that’s what I am going to do).

So, if today is your cookie hangover, best of luck to you. Even if it’s not, and you aren’t feeling your best, we all know that hydration, healthy food and exercise are essential to feeling great.

As always, I would love to hear from you. Message me here and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

3 thoughts on “How to cure a cookie hangover: Three simple steps

  1. Love it! I must get on the hydration train! I shared half an organic egg w/my daughter along with a piece of dry toast and of course… coffee. You got that right sister, it’s part of the survival plan! haha. I am a big fan of eggs in the a.m. An amish doctor that my sister regularly sees says it’s a must every morning. I am taking on this habit instead of no breakfast at all. I think I did no breakfast because I am a light sleeper and so I am sluggish in the mornings and didn’t put in the effort but now I have to make the effort for my child so I do it for me as well. Win/Win

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So, what goes in your green smoothie? My niece made me a smoothie for breakfast when I stayed at her house. The first few sips were interesting and I wasn’t too sure about it, but it tasted better as I sipped more. I’d rather eat than drink my food though.

    Like

  3. Hey Anthrograd – I made a recipe page for you! I included this morning’s green smoothie recipe for you. Check it out on my home page.

    I actually love to drink my vegetables. Sometimes I am in the mood for a salad and sometimes I am not. The green smoothie really helps keep my nutrition plan on track those days.

    Also, I have found that adjusting to eating healthier foods takes time. …I think you just gave me an idea for a future post. I hope you are well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

