Posted in Health, Uncategorized

Miss me?

Hey Team! It’s me, your long lost blogger. It’s been over a year since my last post and a lot has happened – namely our family got an upgrade in the version of a drooling beautiful baby girl.

Many of you know this already, but pregnancy and parenting can run through your health like a tornado. My pregnancy associated nausea got me down for a while and then the sheer weight of my baby girl kept me down. She is nearly six months old now and ready to take on the world, well, maybe not the world, but at least the living room. So now that she sleeps for more than an hour at a time (most nights) I am ready to start focusing on my health again.

Before I got pregnant last year I felt great. I am ready to move steadily toward that again. Will you join me? I would love to hear from you. What has your last year been like?

So, if you will excuse me, I have to get a few squats in before my other tornado (i.e. my three-year-old) comes home.

P.s. I have a an on again off again relationship with Facebook, so If you want to keep up with me, this is a better place to find me. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Miss me?

  1. Yes! I have been waiting to hear about this baby that my mom was telling me about. I am on and off with facebook too but was looking around for your growing family. I was doing much better with my health journey but slid in the last several months since my in laws passed away, my dad has been ill and had to travel a lot for other family functions. Sounds like we are in similar boats with slowly moving back to where I was last year. Good to hear from you. A. Salsman

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Girl! I was about to text or call you because you had been missing for so long. Congrats on the new baby girl! I’m so happy for you and happy to hear that is what has kept you missing. Sorry, I won’t join you for the squats, but I will keep up with my walking and trying to eat healthier.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mary! I am so happy to see you in cyberspace again! I am so excited to have you back at it and curious about the goings-on of your greater community (thank you Amy and Barb!). I am doing okay – on summer vacation – my commitment to heath gets tested. I struggle with exercise, healthy food, and balancing it with family time and traveling.

    Recently, I went to a yoga class and the teacher, who is a mother and jewelry maker, also has a blog. I couldn’t help but want to make connections through c-pace. her website is below:

    http://leahannefox.com/the-sanctuary/

    In the meantime, I am off to WV. May I have courage to trust in my desire to continue to stay healthy! Welcome back, sis. I love you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ladies! Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. It’s so good to hear from you. It truly is a blessing to remain connected to you in this way! I am wishing you each the best these coming days and month a in your effort to obtain better health.

    Like

  5. Hi Mary!
    I was wondering why you disappeared from the facebook planet. I enjoy reading your blog! Hope everything is well with you. A few more years and you will miss those early years with your kids. Mine are both teenagers and I wish they would be back wearing diapers. But then again, I have a chauffeur and Luna made my breakfast two mornings in a row!
    Mary, I got into the nursing program and I will be wearing those lovely green scrubs pretty soon! Hope to hear from you more often! I always enjoyed working with you!
    Stay well.
    Stephanie

    Like

    1. Stephanie!! It’s so great to hear from you. I am so excited about you starting the nursing program. I said it years ago but I want to say it again – you will be a wonderful nurse! Enjoy the journey. Nursing school is certaintly a trip. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

