Posted in Health

Find your people, find your power

Wanderlustsister

I have had the incredible opportunity to attend Wanderlust in Snowshoe, WV this weekend. Wanderlust is a yoga festival infused with music, food and love. Today I have done yoga poses that seem to stretch my very being. I have cried and laughed simultaneously. I have been both challenged and supported to strengthen and expand my heart. I have once again fallen deeply in love with this fabulous gift I call my life.

I return to you to share my spirit and love.  Wanderlust is a festival based on yoga but provides an experience that is true to the core of the practice – union. Life and health are not solo endeavors. It is within a community that we learn to flourish. There is something special and important about being with people who inspire you to live the life you love.

It is with deep gratitude and humility that I tell you that you are cherished by many. My hope for you is that you surround yourself with people who will encourage you to better health.

Has it been a long time since you have seen that dear friend of yours who always makes you feel like you can conquer the world? When were you last surrounded by your friends and bathed in their love for you?

Perhaps you can reach out to someone who helps you find your power. Maybe they live down the street, maybe they are thousands of miles away. Either way you can unite or re-unite to charge powerfully together.

Have a fabulous day! If you like my posts please follow me to get notices when I write, share a link to my site or leave me a comment. You can learn a little more about me here. I would love to hear from you. What is or isn’t working on your your journey to better health?

2 thoughts on “Find your people, find your power

    1. Barb- I am with you in spirit my dear friend! I will help you anyway I can, even if it is from a distance. One day we will share space again, I am sure of it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

